Sat. May 30th, 2020

Companies working on global sustainability may apply for 2020 Global Corporate Sustainability Awards

Corporate Sustainability Awards

Companies worldwide with an outstanding commitment to sustainable development have the opportunity to earn recognition and acclaim they deserve by entering the 2020 Global Corporate Sustainability Awards (GCSA). 2020 GCSA embraces the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) outlined in the UN’s 2030 agenda.


In previous years, the award winners included Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) from the US, Siemens from Germany, ASUSTeK from Taiwan, GSB from Thailand, PT Vale Indonesia Tbk from Indonesia. The entries will be reviewed by a distinguished panel of international judges drawn from government, academia, and corporations.

Guided by the UN’s sustainable development outline, GCSA has four key objectives:

1. Promoting corporate sustainability principles and SDG practices.

3. Honoring companies that provide complete disclosure of economic, environmental, social, and governmental performance and clearly communicate sustainability performance and impacts through sustainability reporting.

4. Encouraging individuals who contribute to positive impacts and accomplish outstanding successes in sustainability.


GCSA awards and recognitions have 3 main categories – Best Business Practices, Outstanding Professionals, Sustainability Reporting


GCSA Outstanding Professional:

Highlights exemplary individuals who have made outstanding contributions to sustainable development within their respective organizations. Individuals can be nominated for this award by government agencies, corporations, or academic organizations.


GCSA Sustainability Reporting:

Rewards those corporations that disclose information in their corporate social responsibility reports that are complete, reliable, and transparent.


GCSA Best Practice:

Recognizes outstanding performance in sustainable development business practices and projects.


Registration opens on 11th May 2020, and submission closes on 10th August 2020.


The results will be announced, and the winners notified on 4th October 2020.


The award ceremony will be held on 18th November 2020 during the 3rd Global Corporate Sustainability Forum (GCSF) in Taipei, Taiwan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *